Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colosseum Confusion

Participant ,
Jul 31, 2018 Jul 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!

I'm pretty new to Adobe Stock, so learning the intricacies and different process to other stock sites I contribute to.

These three images got rejected for Intellectual Property Issues. I've had a look and can't see any logos etc, and the Colosseum is over 1000 years old. Not least that it's also listed in the Adobe "Known Image Restrictions" as ok for use if exterior and taken from a public place... which these are. So I don't know what to change on them... any ideas?

I can't see that it would be for identifiable persons as the crowds are far away in the first two certainly... but then wouldn't that get flagged as "Model Release Missing"? Aside to that, the individuals are in a public place with no expectation of privacy and in no way the subject of the photo... unless the rules here are much different? Regardless, I searched 'Colosseum' in existing contributions and there's loads with crowds, so can't be that, right?

Confusingly, two other shots of the Colosseum were accepted... hmm. Do I just resubmit and hope it was an error?

IMG_5077.jpgIMG_5078.jpgIMG_5085.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied