• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does anyone know the minimum payment (South African based photographer)

Explorer ,
Oct 01, 2018 Oct 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe stock and I've tried reading the forum to find the answer but after about 30 mins of searching don't seem any closer to when I started.  I am a South African based contributor and am trying to figure out what the minimum payment translates to for my images.  I have sold 3 images to date.  The first I received the equivalent of less than $0.10 (10cents), the second about $0.14 (14cents) and the latest by my calculation is about $0.18 (18cents) and was on the 28 September after the apparent increase on the 24 September from the minimum of $0.25 to $0.33.  I have been receiving less than half the minimum it seems.  I have had a look at my tax information and that is verified so with holding tax should not be an issue.  If anyone can direct me to why I would be not earning the minimum for the lowest rank i would appreciate it.

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 01, 2018 Oct 01, 2018

Adobe uses fixed values to convert one credit (1credit=1$) into local currencies. It seams that the South African Rand is especially bad valued, probably because of the rapid devaluation of the currency during the last year (?). I didn't follow that extensively, but I know from one of your fellow photographers that the valuation is way out of what is the real value.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 01, 2018 Oct 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied