Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Grain/Noise Problem

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2018 Aug 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am completely new to Adobe Stock. This is the first picture I submitted to try to figure out what Adobe accepts for Stock Imaging. Unfortunately, it was rejected for a "Grain/Noise" issue. How big of an image do you guys save your RAW files for uploads?

Here is the image I uploaded, please advise how I can improve on the photo composition and quality:

Ferrari_1.jpg

Thanks guys!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well hello!

Happy to welcome you here. If you are very new to Adobe Stock than let me introduce you to the many places you may graze and gaze at the Adobe Stock, the contributors stock offerings and the very clear and detailed guidelines you must follow to gain acceptance into the Adobe stock collection.

The quick and simple reply to your question about this photo of yours is - only the very center of the photo is in focus. That means a rejection- almost 100% of the time. So, remember to review your finished product before you send it to Adobe. Examine it at at least 100% magnification. You will see the blurs and the noise. This looks like a good photo but buyers want unusual great shots

You can find information similar to what you have requested at this link: https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/help/rejection-reasons.html

Reasons for content rejection

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 08, 2018 Aug 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much for your response! That was very helpful