Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I don't see the noise

New Here ,
Aug 01, 2018 Aug 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

This image was rejected due to noise/grains problem. I guess it is mainly because of the editing done on the image, but I'm not sure at all.

Also, I would appreciate any helpful comment on how to improve my photography skills.

I'm a total newbie

ISO 100 50mm(Prime) f5.6 1/800

Thanks in advanceIMG_4524 - Copy.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings and welcome newbie. Personally, I love this action photo. I do see a potential problem or two. One is the sky, take a look at 100 + magnification and see grain or noise there. This happens if you darken or add saturation of color for the bold contrast look. I am more an illustrator than photographer so I will leave exposure issue to others here. Maybe scrub the beer sign in lower right just in case a buyer does not want it.

For now, here are a few guidelines provided by Adobe for stock contributors. You will notice there is a section for "Newbies". Best regards, JH

You can find information similar to what you have requested at this link: https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/help/rejection-reasons.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I think your photo is too contrasty. You do have some noise in the sky area - chromatic noise (colour noise - coloured pixels):

IMG_4524+-+crop.jpg