• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

If I submit a photo that got rejected, can I go in and adjust sharpness and reduce noise and resubmit the same photo?

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2018 Jul 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Stock as well as new to attempting to sell my photography. Several of my photos have been rejected due to excessive noise. I did my research and lowered the ISO setting on my camera so hopefully I won't have this problem in the future. What my question is is can I go in and resubmit the rejected photos after I've done some very slight post production(i.e. noise reduction and sharpening)?

[Moved from the non-technical Lounge to a Stock forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Jul 05, 2018 Jul 05, 2018

Hy

After editing your rejected photos, you may resubmit them.

Stock Contributor User guide > Review process > Reasons for content rejection > Overview

"...If you receive a rejection, use it as an opportunity to carefully review your file and the reason for rejection and decide if it is worth fixing to submit again. Make sure that your changes are tangible, and address the reasons the file was rejected, before you resubmit. ..."

Best regards,

Mario

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hy

After editing your rejected photos, you may resubmit them.

Stock Contributor User guide > Review process > Reasons for content rejection > Overview