• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for critiques

Community Beginner ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to submitting photos and to this forum. I recently submitted 12 photos of which 3 were accepted. Most of the ones that were rejected said it was because of unspecified technical issues. I'd love to have someone explain to me what is wrong with them so I can learn what exactly they are looking for. Frankly, two of the ones that were accepted seemed to me of lesser quality than the rejects so clearly I need to learn more about this. Thank you in advance for your help.

moses1.jpgBombay Hook Silhouette.jpgIMG_2419.JPGRed-bellied Woodpecker 4 (2).JPGRed-bellied Woodpecker 2 (2).JPGWhite-tailed Deer.JPG

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Littik,

The composition of your work seem to be well thought out. However there are a number of issues with all.

Noise/Grain: All images uploaded display excessive noise. This is visible as small dots (color and/or gray) when image is zoomed to between 100 and 200%. 

Technical Issue:

The first image, the cat, give the impression of being altered with the use of post process filters. It that was the case, it would not be acceptable. In addition, there is the matter of purple and green color fringing around the edges.

The next image, the tree, the subjects display not details. It is just a black blab against aqua sky with is in fact not natural. Your photos need to remain as close to being natural as possible. Also there must be visible details of the subjects.