• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie: lack of aesthetic or commercial appeal - help

New Here ,
Jul 27, 2017 Jul 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings, I'm new to Adobe Stock and quickly becoming frustrated.  I submitted 23 photos and had 1 accepted.  Most were rejected for having a lack of aesthetic or commercial appeal.  Now, I'm no Ansel Adams I'll admit, but my photos aren't that bad.  to make it worse, they tell me my photos have no appeal but there are others on adobe stock that look pretty close to mine.  I some cases I think mine look better, but yet I can't get mine on the site while others can.  Is this just luck of the draw based on who is reviewing and what kind od mood they're in that day?

Here is an example...  the shot below is currently on Adobe Stock:

as.jpeg

here is the photo I uploaded...

DSC_5834-Edit.jpeg

Mine is not appealing...

thoughts?

before someone says there may be too many like this out there.  there were numerous pics, but I saw only this one that was like mine.

Any help is appreciated.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I like the wreath in yours better, but overall your photo is not as pleasantly composed as the one that is there. Yours is a bit too tight to the subject. There's no room around it for anything.

Speaking of composition and angles, you can see the white/blue building behind the main building (on the right) better in the Stock image as well. In yours it's a distraction because it's just kind of peeking out a bit so there's nothing to resolve what it is in a viewer's mind.

Also, the water is higher in the Stock image and it looks nicer because of it.