Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

one or more technical issues

Community Beginner ,
Jan 25, 2019 Jan 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Night View.jpg

I got this illustration rejected. I'd like to receive more especific feedback to solve the causes of this rejection.

What are these reasons?

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Jan 25, 2019 Jan 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Victor Almeida, I am an illustrator and have created pictures like this one. I do this for my own work but never for Adobe Stock. It looks as though you might have adjusted the curves in Photoshop to give the coloring and the look of lumination and halo but this is not usually wanted for stock. A buyer can adjust curves and get the various colors they want. If you just send the first drawing with no after effects it is more likely to get accepted. It might seem not as much fun for us but that is how things are with selling to stock. Maybe take the color back to an even variation of a softer color and lessen the strength of the dark areas.

It took me about five rejections to understand that we must keep our offerings simple .... Best regards, JH

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 26, 2019 Jan 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied