Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photo rejected due to technical problems

New Here ,
Jan 04, 2021 Jan 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!

I´m an absolutely newbie as an stock photographer and I have some problems with the quality of my pictures. Every picture was reject because of technical problems... I know as a hobby photographer my chances are very low but I want to try it.

It would be very nice if you can keep an eye on my pictures and to give me a honest feedback here.  Also maybe some advises for the future would be great 😉

Thank you very much!!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 12, 2021 Jan 12, 2021

Abambo_0-1610463697351.png

Cuddling: there is missing detail in the fur, because that part is overexposed.

Abambo_1-1610463807982.png

Watching: same, but in addition, the face needs to be sharp. Portrait shoots need the eyes to be crisp sharp. The face is also missing contrast.

Abambo_2-1610463938875.png

Same for the wolf.

Abambo_3-1610464183605.png

This image is quite small and we will have some difficulty to asses the quality. But I fear that the picture is not sharp. In addition, it could get a little push.

Look at your pictures at 100% and/or 200% for optical defects. Try to equilibrate th

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 12, 2021 Jan 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Abambo_0-1610463697351.png

Cuddling: there is missing detail in the fur, because that part is overexposed.

Abambo_1-1610463807982.png

Watching: same, but in addition, the face needs to be sharp. Portrait shoots need the eyes to be crisp sharp. The face is also missing contrast.

Abambo_2-1610463938875.png

Same for the wolf.

Abambo_3-1610464183605.png