• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please provide your kind feedback. What do you think about this photo.

Community Beginner ,
May 07, 2021 May 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Its my first time posting on this forum.

This photo is about an attempt to show how polluted is the air in Santiago Chile. The photo could have been much better on some technical aspects, I know --it might not even be accepted-- but it does the job showing the smog layer over the city.

I would love to read your comments, before attempting to upload it.

Thankyou so much.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 09, 2021 May 09, 2021

It won't pass because of artefacts like this:

E17BE04E-1B12-4DDE-8448-8659A3D41B6D.jpeg

They are not correctable. These artefacts happen with small sensor cameras like in phones with the in camera postprocessing. 

(edit)

If you get an acceptance don't go back and delete except if you have a very good reason for doing so. But I doubt that the picture gets accepted.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Already uploaded it. Lets see what the review porcess has to say.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not enough contrast.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're absolutely righ Sr.