• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reflections

Community Beginner ,
Mar 30, 2018 Mar 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know I'm not a professional but I'm confused as to why 2 images were rejected for being out of focus when the object was to show a reflection on water.

The 3rd image again shows a reflection on water of the clouds above but with a leaf floating - this image was rejected for a grain/noise problem.  Where?

I'm fine with being rejected but sometimes it seems that the pictures are not considered in the full context of the image be put across.  Can anyone here enlighten me please?  I can only learn from constructive feedback.  Thanks

22Q6Jm3

FVQTez

25wbZjL

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 30, 2018 Mar 30, 2018

Hi Alan,

Firstly, you should submit in colour. B&W photos will most likely get rejected.

If you want to take reflection photos, you should show what is being reflected. So, here, you should show the tree. The viewer then would have more to go on. In this case, just showing the tree reflection without any reference point, one could take it that the photo is not in focus.

Perhaps the reviewer was thinking of this:

Tree+Reflection.jpg

and this in your B&W photo:

untitled.png

You do have some noise in the leaf photo. Take note of the wa

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving to Stock Contributor Critique​

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied