• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected for Technical Issues (Trying to learn what to look for...)

New Here ,
Oct 19, 2019 Oct 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

Sorry for adding to the long list of posts asking "What's wrong with my picture?!" but unfortunately, this is, in fact, another one of those posts! I am a hobbyist photographer trying to figure out what makes a photo "stock" worthy. Call it more of a curiosity than an actual ambition to make money.

Anyways, with that little bit of context out of the way here is my photo that was rejected for "Technical Issues" (Scaled down to 4mb from 9.7mb):

_DSC0157.jpg

Now I know that there are probably many thousand white flower photos like this. I also know a photo can be rejected if it is too similar to other photos already uploaded. Is that considered a "Technical Issue"?

Or is there something else about this photo that I need to pay attention to? Could the keywords or title I chose factor into a rejection based on "Technical Issues", or would that be listed as a different kind of rejection?

Thank you so much for taking a look at this!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Oct 19, 2019 Oct 19, 2019

Hello derekitpro, I am sorry about the delay in sending you my reply, the entire systems of Adobe are undergoing repair and change. That is never easy or painless.