Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected for Technical Reasons

New Here ,
Oct 28, 2020 Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings

I am a newbie and recently submitted about a hundred images.  I was pleasantly surprised to see that almost all were accepted.  These three were rejected for technical reasons.  I'm hoping someone can help me better understand what may be lacking here.  I definitely see this as a educational opportunity and I am not afraid of constructive criticism.  These three photos are all a few years old and were pulled out of my archives.  I viewed them all again in LR at 100 % magnification and I think the bunny image has far too much noise in the background.  I think the squirrel shot may have been rejected due to shadowing on his back.  (I really don't see noise in that one.)  The image of the chilies has me stumped.  The rear chiles are OOF but the foreground ones seem OK.  Any help is appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Congratulations. I had far more refusals than you have. So don't bother... 🙂

But, yes, I understand that you want to understand the rational behind this. I'm currently looking on my iPad, which is not ideal for the task, but normally I can spot quite some problems on the pictures. But not that much on yours.

So lets only comment on the bunny and let the hard parts to my colleagues... 🙂

You did a good analysis on that one. The noise level is higher than it should be, also if you look at the eyes.

The squirrel does not look very sharp to me. The shadow is probably not the problem. 

As for the chilies I do not see much on my iPad that would even give me a hint into the problems. I'll need to have a look on this on my desktop.