Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected Stock Photo Submission

Community Beginner ,
Jul 28, 2020 Jul 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to uploading photos for stock submissions and just saw one of my photos was rejected, so I'm looking for suggestions as to why and what I can do to improve the photo.  This photo was taken as a JPEG image instead of RAW; not sure why I did that when I took this since I always shoot RAW. It was just too cool an image to delete though.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 29, 2020 Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately, the focus isn't very good, so there's not much you can do.

Keep it for your own records.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank-you for looking over my photo and letting me know.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mind_eye_image,

It is really a cool picture, but the edges are not sharp, its very noisy, and also has color fringing. Zoom you images to 100% to inspect before uploading.

Sorry, because of the poor focus, this image cannot be corrected for stock.

Best wishes

JG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied