• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejection due to "ARTIFACTS PROBLEM" in a perfectly fine picture?

New Here ,
Jan 11, 2018 Jan 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys, I am new to Adobe Stock and wanted to see if any of you could tell me what's wrong with this picture in terms of Artifacts? Even if I zoom in, everything looks good. Obviously, the nose in the center is blurry because the focus is on the eyes, so I really hope that this is not the problem!?

I really like this picture and think its much different from all the standard "Blue footed booby" pictures that you can get on the stock websites, so was hoping to get it on sale here!

ARTIFACTS PROBLEM?!

2013.07.16-Galapagos-San-Christobal.jpg

Oh and then another question. My picture of Burj Khalifa in Dubai was rejected due to "INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY REFUSAL" - can anyone tell me the difference to the thousands of pictures of the same building? I do not have a property release, but I only plan on selling it as editorial and am pretty sure that none of the people shooting pictures of the same building got a property release from the emirat?!

Thanks!
Chris

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Jan 12, 2018 Jan 12, 2018

Hi,

I can't see artifacts in this picture, but I think the real problem is that nothing in this picture is really sharp. That would definitely be a reason for refusal.

Greets,

v.poth

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied