• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejections for IPV confuse me! Help please!

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2017 Dec 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've posted a question on here before and received an email response. However, because I'm new to stock photo I have some additional questions that I would like clarified.

1. Couple of my photos were rejected for Intellectual Property Violation. The reason for it (so I was told in an email) was because I used certain tags that were not allowed. So, I removed the tags and resubmitted; however, my photos were rejected for the same reason yet again. I'm now completely lost as to the true reason. I've also looked up to see if there are other photos of that kind- there are. So, why are some photos rejected for IPV and others aren't?

2. I uploaded new photos that were yet again rejected for IPV from my travels in Rome. I've done research as to what landmarks are allowed to sell and the ones I uploaded should not be a problem. This time, I reviewed other contributors tags and they're no different than mine and there are plenty of photos that are being sold on here of the landmark.

It just appears to me that moderators aren't consistent with their rejections when it comes to IPV.

Here's Adobe's rule for Property Release, yet mine are rejected even though the landmarks are a lot more than 120  years old. So, why the inconsistency?

"You may need property releases for images or videos of famous buildings and landmarks. In general, images/videos of historical monuments that are more than 120-years-old don’t require releases."

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer