• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

sRGB vs Adobe RGB

Community Beginner ,
Feb 26, 2019 Feb 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just had an image rejected for an exposure problem.  I think it's fine considering it was a sunny high contrast day and no shadows are actually blocked.

I was just wondering about the requirement for sRGB images.  All mine are saved as Adobe RGB, and I would have thought Adobe would be the first to accept those.  Could that contribute to my problem?  I'm just starting out (11,000 images to go) and want to start off right.  Thanks

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 26, 2019 Feb 26, 2019

For Adobe, it should be saved as sRGB, which is the standard for computer monitors. The colour space would make little difference in exposure. Adobe also seems to be more picky with what they accept as opposed to other sites like Alamy. I think their quality acceptance is not as high as they claim.

I think this picture is a bit underexposed. There is not so much detail in the shadow areas and because it is a high contrast day, with strong lighting, you have a bit too much contrast, so this has to

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For Adobe, it should be saved as sRGB, which is the standard for computer monitors. The colour space would make little difference in exposure. Adobe also seems to be more picky with what they accept as opposed to other sites like Alamy. I think their quality acceptance is not as high as they claim.