Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Technical Error - Any views on the reasons

New Here ,
Aug 05, 2018 Aug 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I'm new to this and have just had a batch of uploads rejected for "Technical Error". Any thoughts as to what I've done wrong would be welcome.

ThanksLighthouse lens from inside abstract.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sharpness is missing, there is too much noise in the picture...

To be accepted the noise level really needs to be very low and the picture needs to be crisp sharp except perhaps for a nice bokeh in the background.

You would have needed a tripod for this and a correct focus.

The motive is interesting!

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From what I can tell, is that you have camera shake, and no wonder taken at 1/4 sec according to your EXIF data.

So, a tripod should have been used. As far as noise - ISO 800 is quite high, so it would be better to use a lower ISO and use a tripod - or at least a solid surface.

Also, I think there are some signs of chromatic aberration - purple fringing along the edges:

Lighthouse+lens+from+inside+abstract_crop.jpg

Plus, you can see some signs of noise...

and camera shake - hence the blurriness:

:Lighthouse+lens+from+inside+abstract_camera shake.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 06, 2018 Aug 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi abrahs,