• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Turned down due to artifacts problem...

Explorer ,
Dec 05, 2018 Dec 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.  This is my first time here.  I just wanted to see if anyone could tell me why this photo was turned down.  Looking at it over 100%, it don't see noise.  I turned in quite a few isolated white background pictures and they were all turned down due to same thing.  Please let me know what I can do.

Thanks so much!

blocks blank.jpg
Hi.  This is my first time here.  I just wanted to see if anyone could tell me why this photo was turned down.  Looking at it over 100%, it don't see noise.  I turned in quite a few isolated white background pictures and they were all turned down due to same thing.  Please let me know what I can do.

Thanks so much!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 06, 2018 Dec 06, 2018

As oleschwander says, you did not a good job with the cutout of the cubes. Look at the borders and you will see some artifacts.

In addition, there is a shadow around the cubes, kind of shadow that appears, when the background has been blurred.

And my third is as also oleschwander did remark: There are on the cubes areas, where the wood pattern is blurred as if you stamped out some logos or inscriptions. As the wood pattern is quite sharp, this type of operation needs to be done very delicately.

Co

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,
Dec 05, 2018 Dec 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied