• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unfortunately no professional experience with photography rights and in the respective countries.

Community Beginner ,
Jul 21, 2021 Jul 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Adobe Stock Photo Team,

in advance. I am an architecture photographer and take photos for well-known corporations and architects.

Some photos were rejected for two reasons:

1. REFUSAL TO PROTECT INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY: Yes, people are in these photos, but they are in public space and therefore no consent is required! In addition, these people cannot be identified and are in action from a great distance. These people were part of the cityscape and are only seen as accessories!

Exceptions to the right to your own picture
§ 23 KUG
a) Pictures from the field of contemporary history
b) Pictures in which the person appears only as an accessory
c) Pictures of meetings and elevators.

2. INDOOR SHOT. I already have the authorization and this is already available in the form of the order confirmation from my client. No further consent is required. The general copyright on the photo belongs to me. There are no American laws here!

It is quite regrettable to see that Adobe does not know the exact photography rights here and operates a photo portal. For this reason, I will continue to offer my photos on all professional portals that know the rights and will not acquire any photos on Adobe Stock here and will not recommend this portal to others for lack of knowledge.

Many Thanks. Kind regards

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 21, 2021 Jul 21, 2021