• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the difference between libraries, collections and portfolios?

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi forgive me if this seems very basic, but I'm new to this and cannot find an explanation anywhere.

I have uploaded (and had approved) my first 18 photos (all of a related subject). I have grouped these into a 'collection' which shows up as my 'portfolio'. I am guessing that if I add many more photos and put them into different 'collections' each containing different subject matter, then these will all be contained within my portfolio? So one portfolio will eventually contain lots of collections?

But also in my public profile (which currently shows my portfolio containing one collection, there is a drop down menu entitled 'My Libraries' with two options - 'View All' and 'My Library'. Neither of these options brings up any photos, collections or anything else at the moment.

So can anyone tell me what is the difference between all these terms - portfolio, collection and library, and how do I use them all?
My grateful thanks in anticipation
Alun

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Alunrhys,

Below is a link you may gather some information about the purpose of Library:

https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/help/share.html

I gather that in this case your portfolio would be referring to all your assets.

I hope you found this helpful. If you should require mor information, plese feel free to make the request.

Best wishes

JG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines