• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which "technical issue" is the problem?

Explorer ,
Dec 23, 2016 Dec 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie and trying to learn how to create good stock images, but I'm not finding the rejection messages or the documentation too helpful in terms of correcting problems. I submitted two photos that in my mind where identical from a technical perspective. My camera was on a tripod and not moved between shots. No camera settings were changed, yet one of the photos was accepted and the other rejected for "technical issues." Here's the accepted photo:

TreeBokehAnimals-78.jpg

And here's the rejected one:

TreeBokehAnimals-74.jpg

I've studied the "Technical issues" section of the "Reasons for content rejection" page, and I can't figure out what technical issue the second photo has that's not present in the first image. Can anyone help explain? And if there's a list of technical issues, why can't the reviewers just come out and tell you which one is the problem? I don't mind my images being rejected, but it's hard to improve if I can't understand the problems.

Thanks!

Nicole.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 02, 2020 Nov 02, 2020

No trouble to check back next year, but the rejection won't be more specific by then. I have even the feeling that it got less specific. The biggest mistake that beginners do is to assume that it is in Adobe's interest to point out specifically your errors in your pictures. But the Adobe interest is to get the pictures approved as fast as possible. But as all moderations are done by humans, there are differences in what one moderator sees or not.

So this is the deal: perfect or near perfect pi

Votes

Translate

Translate