• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Who is buying my photos?

Community Expert ,
May 09, 2021 May 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been selling on Adobe for about two years now and have had what I consider to be a moderate success. Averaging about 400 sold photos a year. 

Several of my sold photos I have found in Newsletters, on websites and for sale on websites that resell my photos printed on their products (resellers). 

Unfortunately, I have no way of knowing what type of media or what branch of media is using my photos. So I have no way to target my work toward them. 

Does anyone have an idea on how we can find out how our products are being used?

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 09, 2021 May 09, 2021

Hi Ralph,

No Ralph, that seem to be Adobe's top secret and we can understand why. We'd all be targeting them. It is likely anyway that whoever likes your brand of images will be following you as a photographer, and if you are getting large sales your images would float to the top page easily. 

Best wishes

JG

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ralph,

No Ralph, that seem to be Adobe's top secret and we can understand why. We'd all be targeting them. It is likely anyway that whoever likes your brand of images will be following you as a photographer, and if you are getting large sales your images would float to the top page easily. 

Best wishes

JG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied