Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Stock Cancellation Fee WARNING

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2016 Nov 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

So I'm a student studying graphic design, and I recently cancelled my Adobe Stock subscription. As a student I found I didn't use it as much as I thought and I knew that I couldn't afford the extra $30 with the cost of Creative Cloud. So I decided to cancel my subscription to Stock. When I did I was informed about the ridiculous cancellation fee, which I didn't even read about before cancelling. The fee was $127. Which if I can't afford the $30 fee what makes you think I can pay $127? This is ridiculous. I talked to two different people on the chat to try and see if I could get it waived or pay in installments. However the first person disconnected before I was even finished telling them my issue. The second said he would transfer my concern higher up and then I got an email saying my case was resolved, with no way to reopen it.

I am beyond frustrated and I think when Adobe tries to charge me, I will dispute the transaction with my bank. I was not aware of the charge before hand and the customer service was so bad that I wanted to pull my hair out. They didn't even help me with my situation. Honestly I can't afford this unless I want to starve for a month and that is not an exaggeration. I work and go to school and I pay most of it myself and Adobe doesn't seem to care. A forewarning to others! I can't believe Adobe treats their customers like this!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016

Hi there

Your case has been escalated and you will receive an update with the outcome when it has been reviewed.

Kind regards

Bev

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,