Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

Book Cover issue

Community Beginner ,
Nov 11, 2019 Nov 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

this has already been discussed before, but as a graphic designer I really need some confirmation.

1/ Does this:

"Use of Stock images on book or e-book covers is allowed if the print run is fewer than 500,000 copies (Adobe Stock limit)."(https://helpx.adobe.com/lt/stock/kb/adobe-stock-known-issues.html)

mean, that a Standard License is fine for book cover designs?

Looking forward to hearing from you!

All best

Anna

TOPICS
Licensing, Terms of use

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Nov 12, 2019 Nov 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Anna,

Short answer: yes!

Longer answer: You can use the standard license as long as the main reason for buying the book is not the cover picture. Normally that's not the case. But you may need to properly credit the cover.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Abambo,

thank you very much for replying. Is it ok if I ask some further questions. I would really appreciate your help!  I don't think at all a cover is a reason to buy a book that is why I would normally choose the Standard License. But the Terms of Standard License are sooo confusing and I really don't know which type of usage this is: promotion / decoration?