• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Default to image search?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 31, 2019 Jan 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI there. I'm hoping this is not a dumb question. For the past little while, whenever I search for something on Adobe Stock, it defaults to a video search. It wasn't like that before. I'm a print designer; I do nothing with video, and clicking off of video to image is just another unnecessary step I have to take several times a day. Is there a way in preferences to specify that, by default, I want to search for images (photos/illustrations/vectors) and NOT video? I don't believe video is even included in my Stock plan. Why make that the default?  Please tell me there's a way to select a default category. It drives me crazier every time I waste an additional two seconds to select the category I need.

I don't know if this matters, but I'm accessing Adobe Stock by clicking the "Creative Cloud" icon on the Windows 10 taskbar. Seems to be the same if I access Stock directly from the browser, though.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 31, 2019 Jan 31, 2019

OK, got it...defaults to my default!

So I suspect cookies!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

YKeeg  wrote

I'm hoping this is not a dumb question.

Never saw a dumb question here... 🙂

Set your default to images:

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's the step I'd like to avoid... it resets to video every time I go there.