Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.


Free trial expired and still got charged

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2021 Nov 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this is absolutely unacceptable. I've taked Adobe Stock Free Trial, this morning I wake up with a 'pleasant' surprise. I've been charged over 36 eur for Adobe Stock Trial, fir what?! Ive deactivated re-subscription in time, it should have been free ride, but now it costs dearly. The help system is made not to reach out for help. Assistance is not working for me, cos it says I have no plans detected, so online support doesnt work, I've rechecked 'My plans' and Invoices - no information provided. So why I got charged. Please, englighten me, cos I am gonna lose it. I am trying to save for my wedding and I dont need such random charges on my credit card. Thank You. 

TOPICS
Account management, Plans and purchase

Views

44

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Community Professional , Nov 05, 2021 Nov 05, 2021
I'm sorry for your situation, but your message is quite confusing! If I understand correctly, you have taken the free one month trial and you think you cancelled at time? (There is no such thing like deactivating resubscription...) Assistance is not working for you? Does that mean that you could not contact customer care or that customer care was not able to help you? Adobe customer care can be contacted by beginning a secure chat session at https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?rghtup=autoOpen...

Likes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Community Professional ,
Nov 05, 2021 Nov 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I'm sorry for your situation, but your message is quite confusing!

If I understand correctly, you have taken the free one month trial and you think you cancelled at time? (There is no such thing like deactivating resubscription...)

 

Assistance is not working for you? Does that mean that you could not contact customer care or that customer care was not able to help you? Adobe customer care can be contacted by beginning a secure chat session at https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?rghtup=autoOpen. Pop-up blockers need to be disabled! If the chat window fails to open, or is non-responsive, use a different device to start the interaction.
Support phone numbers may be found here: https://helpx.adobe.com/contact/phone.html. Please note that phone charges may apply.

(see also here: https://community.adobe.com/t5/creative-cloud-services/how-to-contact-adobe-support/td-p/11875703 or here
https://community.adobe.com/t5/account-payment-plan/how-to-contact-adobe-support/td-p/11843852)

 

I have no idea, why you did get charged, however, if you cancel late, the money gets retrieved but will be reimbursed soon. You have 14 days to cancel free of charge after the first free month.

 

 

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Resources
Buy Adobe Stock
Getting Started