• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

limits for editing adobe stock photos?

New Here ,
Dec 02, 2022 Dec 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm new in using adobe stock, just purchased an extended licence for a pic and wanted to some simple adjustments on photoshop (contrast and shading). It doesn't work. When I add the layers, the changes are mostly lost. With a screenshot of the photo that doesn't happen. So are adobe photos restricted for editing? Is there something I'm not doing right? I never experienced this problem with photoshop...

TOPICS
Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Adobe Stock Photos are not restricted from editing. What exactly are your steps for the Editing? It seems that it can be a hadnling Problem of Photoshop itself?! What are the Layer Options and how did you save that changes? Hope that helps.

regards,
Henrik

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, thanks for the reply, I was adding the layer brightness and contrast, changed both parameters, saw the change, wanted to reduce all visible layers and parts of the change disappeared (weirdly in the centre of the pic). It did not matter whether I saved it or not, the change was not there. I really don't understand it, never had such an issue with photoshop

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jessica,