• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re: Can't cancel Adobe Stock plan!!

New Here ,
Nov 12, 2018 Nov 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm really upset about this, I've just noticed charges on my card and have tracked it back to Adobe Stock. I had so many emails and banners telling me to use my 10 free images, so I logged in and downloaded 10 images, now apparently I have a subscription?! I'm always very careful about cancelling free trials in time but I didn't see a single warning that this would happen, and I most definitely didn't get an email to say my trial was ending, that payment would taken or that I was signing up for a YEAR on monthly payments almost double what I pay for creative suite as a student. I'm gutted and I do not want this service. Please can someone help me.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 13, 2018 Nov 13, 2018

Sarah,

I understand your concern here, however, the terms and conditions are mentioned at the time of signing up for the promo offer.

As per the terms(link mentioned above), if you cancel the service after the 14th day after the beginning of the second month’s billing cycle, you’ll be charged 50% of your remaining contract obligation and your service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period and that is the reason when you try to cancel there is charge of £90.

I would request you

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 13, 2018 Nov 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Branching to a new discussion,

Hi Sarah,

Sorry for the trouble it has caused to you.

When you subscribe to the Adobe Stock promo offer the first month is a free trial, Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month; the subscription billing actually starts from the second month.