Exit

Robbed By Adobe Stock Free Trial Scam

New Here ,
Mar 28, 2017 Mar 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Case number: 0221594233

Hello,

I have used Adobe products for years and have not ever seen a company act in such a scamming way. I want my voice here in hopes that someone can get me out of this mess. Apart from the trial, I've never used this service and yet the company will not offer me any of my money back and still requests that I pay the rest, even though I explained that I'm about to go out of business...

Some Backstory

I'm a super small business owner and have been getting bombarded with expenses left and right to the point where it's hardly worth being a business owner. I was doing better off as a freelancer without all the fees and regulations. I'm seriously, no-joke, facing the possibility of bankruptcy and went through my accounts to see where my money has been going.

Adobe Stock Scam

As I do web design, I was on the market for some stock photography. Adobe Stock seems to be new to the game and I wanted to give them a chance. I signed up for a free trial and thought I had canceled the service (I'm usually pretty good about putting things on the calendar to remind me to do that). Unfortunately, I did not catch the mistake in time and have gone through most of the year with the service that I never used... The "agreement" I had made was not clear, obvious, or very noticeable.

Support Conversations So Far

I spoke with support chat so far and got transferred twice because of how unorganized the system was. The third person tried to only offer me other services or two months free. I've repeatedly said to him that I'm literally about to close the door to my business, but he refused to give me a refund. My only option at the time seemed to be to agree to the two months or else I would get nothing...

Where We Are Now