• Global community
    • Language:
      • Deutsch
      • English
      • Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

We downloaded an image that was incorrectly labeled

New Here ,
Dec 29, 2022 Dec 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We are hoping at a minimum to get our extended license refunded.
We incurred much more in wasted printed fees.

We downloaded an image that was tagged as Hanukkah but....

  • Seven candles are a Menorah
  • Nine candles are Hanukkah, with four on the left and four on the right, with one taller in the middle

 

We sourced from Adobe Stock using the search term "Hanukkah," see the file below for the result.

427661510

I wanted to let you know the incorrect search term and provide us better search experience for the future.

TOPICS
Asset Quality , Download , Licensing , Search

Views

60

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Dec 29, 2022 Dec 29, 2022

Wait for @Contributor1 to check this. They will disable the asset if confirmed.

 

If you have taken an extended licence, I suggest you contact Adobe customer care for this. Adobe customer care can be contacted by beginning a secure chat session at https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?rghtup=autoOpen. Pop-up blockers need to be disabled! If the chat window fails to open, or is non-responsive, use a different device to start the interaction.
Support phone numbers may be found here: https://helpx.adobe.com/contact/phone.html

...

Likes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Dec 30, 2022 Dec 30, 2022

Hello, I've reported this asset to the content team for review. Since it's an extended license you'll need to follow the Adobe customer care details listed by Abambo as I don't have the ability to refund that license type. Thank you for the report and sorry for the problem with the asset.

Likes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Dec 29, 2022 Dec 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wait for @Contributor1 to check this. They will disable the asset if confirmed.

 

If you have taken an extended licence, I suggest you contact Adobe customer care for this. Adobe customer care can be contacted by beginning a secure chat session at https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?rghtup=autoOpen. Pop-up blockers need to be disabled! If the chat window fails to open, or is non-responsive, use a different device to start the interaction.
Support phone numbers may be found here: https://helpx.adobe.com/contact/phone.html. Please note that phone charges may apply.

For support via Twitter:
https://twitter.com/AdobeCare

(see also here: https://community.adobe.com/t5/creative-cloud-services/how-to-contact-adobe-support/td-p/11875703 or here
https://community.adobe.com/t5/account-payment-plan/how-to-contact-adobe-support/td-p/11843852)

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 30, 2022 Dec 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hello, I've reported this asset to the content team for review. Since it's an extended license you'll need to follow the Adobe customer care details listed by Abambo as I don't have the ability to refund that license type. Thank you for the report and sorry for the problem with the asset.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Resources
Buy Adobe Stock
Getting Started