Cannot cancel Adobe Stock after free trial !

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I got the full creative cloud recently and was given the option for 1 month adobe stock.

i got the free offer but did not use it - only used 3 images.

on the last day + 1 i realised i did not cancel so went to cancel ( a very difficult link to find) to only thrown a message that you 17 images in subscription will be deleted if you do not use it. and i think it said use for a month and then cancel

so now i have 3 days left and i downloaded the images so i can cancel it - now when i click it shows me i have 3 options

1. 60 days free subscription added on to full trial expirey date - so i am stuck for another full year

2. chat to customer service (which is taking ages to respond !)

3. cancel and pay 115 £ - half of the remaining subscription ! I just got one month in..

did anyone else have this problem ?

I know their answer will be you are tied to 1 year but any subscription services which says paid monthly you can cancel with 1 month notice or you buy full year upfront payment for a better discount.

why is adobe doing this ? this seems falls selling for such a good tool that I have started to love !

thanks for any advice.

Views

459

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct Answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018
Hi Mac,I'm sorry you had such a poor experience and feel you were locked into a contract with Adobe Stock.It might be a possibility that you have overlooked the terms and conditions when you sign up for the Stock promo offer(10 images per month one-year plan). When you subscribe to the promo offer, Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month(first-month free trial); the subscription billing actually starts from the second month.Also, if someone cancels the service after the 14th day after the beg...

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving this query to Adobe Stock​ community.

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mac,

I'm sorry you had such a poor experience and feel you were locked into a contract with Adobe Stock.

It might be a possibility that you have overlooked the terms and conditions when you sign up for the Stock promo offer(10 images per month one-year plan). When you subscribe to the promo offer, Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month(first-month free trial); the subscription billing actually starts from the second month.

Also, if someone cancels the service after the 14th day after the beginning of the second month’s billing cycle, he will be charged 50% of your remaining contract obligation.

For more information, you may also refer to Legal subscription terms | Adobe

If you wish to cancel your Stock subscription, you may refer to the help document below to understand the workflow:

Cancel your Adobe Stock membership

Please contact our support team Support FAQ: How can I contact Adobe for support? so that they can check if they can provide you with an exception(if any) in this scenario.

In case you are unable to reach our support team through the above-mentioned link, please see Contact Support FAQ: Unable to reach support through the "Contact US" link

If you still face troubles, feel free to update this thread so that we can further assist you.

Regards

Twarita

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Thanks for some response, I will try the chat or call them ... i have all the links

my son loves the creative cloud but this was quite sudden !

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 22, 2018 Apr 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a very helpful response thank you, from someone in the same situation!

Personally I think it is deliberately unclear of Adobe and tantamount to trapping people ... I won't ever use their services again if I can possibly avoid it.

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Paul,

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. Could you please elaborate on your issue so that we can further assist you?

Regards

Twarita

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Quite simple... I can't cancel my subscription.

Paul

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Paul,

I checked your account and noticed that you had signed up for Stock subscription on 22 April 2018. Also, you have downloaded only 1 image so far and there are 9 more images left in your account. I would suggest you to download the remaining 9 images before I assist you with the cancellation.

You may also refer to the help document to cancel your Stock subscription: Cancel your Adobe Stock membership

If you face any trouble please update this thread so that I can assist you further.

Regards

Twarita

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines