Creative Cloud for Teams and Adobe Stock

Explorer ,
Apr 16, 2019 Apr 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an Adobe Stock Photos noob. As in super-Noob.

I'm managing a Creative Cloud for Teams account, and they have added a 10-asset per month subscription for Adobe Stock for one of the users.

Should other members of the Creative for Cloud for Teams be able to view previews of watermarked, unlicensed images that have been placed in Illustrator or InDesign documents?

This is the error others receive when they open a document.

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 3.11.17 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi G. S.,

What happens when they click Replace?

EBQ

EBQ

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nothing happens other than the status of the image in the Links palette changes.

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 7.34.25 PM.png

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 17, 2019 Apr 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi G. S.,

I had to ask a colleague, but in the Links panel there are some buttons on the bottom for re-linking to the image and you would be able to select the unlinked file from your library. The Illustrator or InDesign​ forums can assist if you have additional questions about this feature.

In answer to your first question: Should other members of the Creative for Cloud for Teams be able to view previews of watermarked, unlicensed images that have been placed in Illustrator or InDesign documents?  Yes and as team members they will also see all assets that are licensed by other team members.