• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to legally transfer an Adobe Stock Image License to a client?

New Here ,
Mar 15, 2018 Mar 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! I've seen plenty of forums about this topic but none that really answer the question, I'm also in a chat with Adobe help and it is a useless conversation with no answer. I am surprised Adobe doesn't have a clear answer on this, considering a large amount of their users are creatives creating things for other clients.

I'm a graphic designer and I create book cover designs for authors.

If I have a standard license on an image used in one of my designs, how can I transfer that standard license to the author?

In the Adobe Stock Terms #3.5 it states, "You may use the license granted in these Terms for the benefit of one of your clients, provided that you transfer your license to your client, and your client must comply with these Terms and restrictions."

My question is HOW can I legally transfer the license? I wish Adobe had a form for this (similar to this one they have for transferring product licenses). I already know that the author will need a Extended License if they sell more than 500,000 copies.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Mar 16, 2018 Mar 16, 2018

Hi Brittany,

We don't have any option of transferring the image licenses to any customer's name.

The license ownership remains under the Adobe ID from which it was licensed; even if it was done for a client.