Misleading File Downloads - "Line Icons" that are not strokes

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, so I have been using adobe stock for more than a year now on a company package and I think it is great and all as I am not paying for it, but I have noticed that there are a ridiculously large amount of assets that have misleading discriptions and titles. 

I am a web developer and I rely heavily on icons that are made up of 100% editable strokes and I have noticed that just about 50% of the vector icon assests on adobe stock claim to be 'editible stroke icons' - until I donwload and open them... they usualy end up being closed curve icons that contain fills and no outlines... 

I think that is hughly unethical as that renders the download unusable for my purposes - in other words I can do nothing with the assets unless I retrace them using strokes (if I had time to do that I would not be using a stock library)... I guess the thing that bugs me most is that if I download the file and realise that it is not what it says it is - there is no way for me to report the asset to let other users know that the file name and description are missleading or inacurate.

TOPICS
Asset Quality, Download, General

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Misleading File Downloads - "Line Icons" that are not strokes

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, so I have been using adobe stock for more than a year now on a company package and I think it is great and all as I am not paying for it, but I have noticed that there are a ridiculously large amount of assets that have misleading discriptions and titles.