Non-Compliance

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2019 Oct 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

TodaY one of myY images was rejected for non-compliance, no other reason given, no release or such asked for.

It is the manipulated version of a photo of myY own art (I am also a graphic designer and artist).

I have no problem if the image is not liked or rejected for another reason... but whY non-compliance? I just like to learn.

STX-Bkart-0009-XX-redsq5.jpg

Image description: Abstract background creation in red, silver, grayY blending real art content with virtual design (10.4 MP)

Btw.

for some strange reason this field here only shows the capital letters of X, Y, and Z, not the minuscles... so excuse the weird look of my teXt.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Jackm57523457, I am uncertain about the content and material you posted. You say it is a manipulation of your own art. I will take a leap and guess some of your title or list of words caused the problem.  A watermark will always cause a rejection - make sure there is not a signature or watermark.  In addition, you did not attach a property release with the upload. Other than these few things, there are a few more in the guidelines for contributors. See these here. Regards, JH

Non-compliant:

Reasons content is rejected at Adobe Stock highlight reasons works are rejected. The following is a quote for non-compliant: This reason means that your content doesn’t comply with our Contributor Agreement. Content may be non-compliant due to watermarks, inappropriate or irrelevant keywords or image titles, or questionable, or defamatory content. Your file is also rejected as non-compliant if you receive a reminder to submit a property release saying it was your original art refigured. 

Translate

Translate