Re: Beware of cancellation scam from Adobe

New Here ,
Oct 20, 2020 Oct 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ADOBE HIGH PRESSURE SALES AND NO VISIBLE WAY TO CANCEL!!! I took out a stock photo subscription for one year, paying monthly.  When I looked on the  billing console I couldn't find an option to cancel.  I tried to follow the help link 'how to cancel' but I just got a message 'there was a problem processing your request.' When I responded to their email telling me the payment failed message@adobe.com, I got a reply saying their mailbox was full  Eventually, like other providers that I have a subscription with, I just cancelled via Paypal. That was in September and Adobe have been hounding me since then.  I contacted them, via chat, on the exact day the payment failed, and explained the situation. The rep kept trying to sell me another year, apparently at a discounted rate. When I insisted that I really wasn't interested, she gave me one month extention free so I could download unused assets. Now today, again, they tried to take money - this time, fortunately, off an expired bank card. I contacted them again via the chat - more sales pressure until I was finally told that I would have to pay a high fee for 'early termination'!!!! and it would be cheaper for me to pay the 'discounted' per month for another year. Again, with no way to cancel the contract, ever! Just a rolling contract for the rest of my life?????  Is this company operating legally????? I know the mobile phone companies used to make it hard to cancel and easy to sign up and they were stopped from such sharp practices.   

Views

translate

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 20, 2020 Oct 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied