Locked

Re: class action lawsuit

New Here ,
May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The same is ha pening to me. They are charging when all I did was a trial. Anybody else had this solved?

Views

190

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct Answer

Adobe Employee , May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018
Branching to a new discussion,Hi Adriana,I'm sorry you had a poor experience with Stock services and feel you were charged for the trial version.However, when you subscribe to the Stock promo offer, Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month (1st-month free trial); the subscription billing actually starts from the second month.Also, I see you have contacted our support team today and as per your request they have cancelled your Stock subscription and waived off the termination fee as a gesture o...

Likes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Branching to a new discussion,

Hi Adriana,

I'm sorry you had a poor experience with Stock services and feel you were charged for the trial version.

However, when you subscribe to the Stock promo offer, Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month (1st-month free trial); the subscription billing actually starts from the second month.

Also, I see you have contacted our support team today and as per your request they have cancelled your Stock subscription and waived off the termination fee as a gesture of goodwill.

Feel free to update this thread in case of any additional questions.

Regards

Twarita

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thank you for the prompt reply. And yes, my issue was solved. But I must say, the free trial offer is very misleading. Adobe is trying to get in the stock image market, I understand, but this was probably not a good marketing idea, as it left me not wanting to try or use Adobe stock again, specially with all the other options out there.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines