Exit

Save in My Library

Explorer ,
Jul 08, 2017 Jul 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new in Adobe, I have CC 2017, Window 10.@

How could I save my finished projects (Ps or Ai) or images I am working on,  in My Library (or in a new one) to be used later in Id (to use it as a drag and drop from the Library to the page).

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Jul 08, 2017 Jul 08, 2017

Hi,

You can open your library panel, create a custom library inside and just drag and drop inside the panel, anything you have in Photoshop or Indesign. You can Drag there only elements you're using inside your workspace. The library is meant to be used for Assets and not for entire Psd or AI files.

You can also extract all the elements from a Psd file like colors and fonts and other elements, simply clicking on the icon on the left bottom side of the library panel.

Regards,
Martin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,
Jul 08, 2017 Jul 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

You can open your library panel, create a custom library inside and just drag and drop inside the panel, anything you have in Photoshop or Indesign. You can Drag there only elements you're using inside your workspace. The library is meant to be used for Assets and not for entire Psd or AI files.

You can also extract all the elements from a Psd file like colors and fonts and other elements, simply clicking on the icon on the left bottom side of the library panel.

Regards,
Martin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 10, 2017 Jul 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST