Shocking rip off - Adobe Stock

New Here ,
May 17, 2018 May 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see that there has already been much controversy over Adobe Stock but right now I am in the middle of a nightmare that I hope no one else has to go through.

I have been using Adobe products for more than a decade and always believed them to be a reliable, reputable company.

Until now. The Adobe Stock 10 free images offer kept appearing in my feed and it looked like a good deal so I signed up for for it to see how it worked thinking it could be useful to sign up for the year. How wrong I was.

I then started downloading a couple of images to see how it works and to see if the resolution was good. Next thing I know I am hit with a $500 bill for one of the images. Apparently they are all priced differently - some are free in the deal and some are not. As soon as I saw the con trick that was occurring I closed everything on my computer so the image never downloaded.

I immediately wrote to Adobe to explain but no one is willing to help me.

So Adobe offer 10 free images free. You download some and then they trap you in to downloading some absurdly priced image (it is a picture of an old wooden bridge) and then insist you must pay even though you didn't actually complete the download and you had no idea it wasn't included in the deal.

It is literally mobster tactics. Extortion. And I cannot believe they are resorting to this.

So I have no image. And my $500 salary this week is being stolen by Adobe for a picture of an old wooden bridge. Please beware of this awful scam. I will make it my life's work to ensure no one else falls for this and gets ripped off in such a terrible way.

Views

258

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct Answer

Adobe Employee , May 17, 2018 May 17, 2018
Hi James,I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the Stock services.I just checked your account and noticed that you had signed up for Stock 10 images a month (one-year) plan on 16th May 2018. When you subscribe to the promo offer, you get the first month free(free trial), Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month; the subscription billing actually starts from the second month. Also, this plan only allows you to license standard assets. You were charged $500 for an on-demand purc...

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 17, 2018 May 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi James,

I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the Stock services.

I just checked your account and noticed that you had signed up for Stock 10 images a month (one-year) plan on 16th May 2018. When you subscribe to the promo offer, you get the first month free(free trial), Adobe doesn't charge you for the 1st month; the subscription billing actually starts from the second month. Also, this plan only allows you to license standard assets. You were charged $500 for an on-demand purchase.

For more information, you may refer to Legal subscription terms | Adobe and Common Questions about plans, purchasing, and availability, Adobe Stock

I am going to escalate this case and the concerned team will get back to you. Please see the private message for more information.

Regards

Twarita

Likes

translate

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines