Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My iMac freeze and automatically restart with this Designer graph

Explorer ,
Sep 24, 2022 Sep 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I’m extremely worried with this Designer scene (attached)

Working on it I have suffered, for 2 times, a completely freeze and restart of my iMac (!!!)

Never occurred this before in the past 2 months, since I started learning and working with Designer.

There is a 8K PNG external resource (attached)

And I also use some custom nodes by Maxime Guyard: https://www.artstation.com/nova__12/store 

Specifically “Non Uniform Transform” and also various “Better Flood Fill to…”

Could be these ones the cause for this?

The first completely freeze and restart occurred jus changing my top resolution from 2048 to 4096

Once the iMac restarted it continued with the fans at top speed for a time. So much that I decided to shut down.

The second time I opened again the scene. Not problem initially… exported Base Color as PNG… fine, and sometime later, again, the iMac freezed and restarted.

I opened some giant scenes from Jonathan Benainous, to study and learning, and not problems like this arises (even changing resolution to higher ratios)

It’s really annoying, since this means that I can not continue working on this?

Any ideas? Please, help.

THANKS!

MY SPECS:

macOS Monterey 12.5.1

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, 2017)

4,2 GHz Intel Core i7 de 4 cores

64 GB 2400 MHz DDR4

Radeon Pro 580 8 GB

Substance Engine: Open GL

TOPICS
Bugs & Crashes

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

UPDATE: by removing another custom node, “Cracks Generator” https://www.artstation.com/artwork/zREaD  I can change from 2048 to 4096 using the top bar.