• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating Shelf

New Here ,
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to SP and currently have 7.4.    I would like to create a Shelf but I'm having trouble understanding the correct method. I don't want to start creating directories and assigning them to wrong locations.

I've looked up some youtube tutorials but they appear to be created for older versions and they don't help. 

To sum up my request, here is what I am attempting to do.

-create a Shelf 

-how to add directories to that shelf. 

Thank you.

TOPICS
Discussion , Import & Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 24, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I recommend that you read the documentation about it: https://substance3d.adobe.com/documentation/spdoc/adding-a-new-library-217187077.html.

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,

Geoffroy SC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 25, 2022 Mar 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Geoffroy.

I appreciate you taking time out to reply.   I did look over your link but sadly it didn't help me so I'm attaching a screenshot to help illustrate my problem.

The red box is MY  S.P.    The green box is the TUTORIAL VIDEO.   As you can see, HIS program has the word "shelf" & a very specific selection of directories that he can click and access his content.     

My program does not have "shelf" but rather "assets" and the directories below it are nowhere near the same as his, in fact most are grayed out.