• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Team Project Running Slow

Explorer ,
Mar 14, 2019 Mar 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My team and I have been working out of a team project for about 3 months now. It is a hefty project, 14 days of media that we're cutting into 30x15 min episodes. We are 9 episodes in and all of a sudden things are slowwwww. When I open my project it can take upwards of 3 hours to load all the media (starts at 30k files and slowly ticks away). Getting changes or sharing changes can take up to an hour. My timeline is slow and laggy. Etc. Before you ask, all 3 of us are running on very fast, very expensive iMacs.

We're considering taking the 9 finished episodes and media managing those out to lighten up the project. Wondering if color, audio work and graphics are bogging us down? Any other suggestions?

We're running 13.0.2 and frankly we're pretty skeptical to update. Thoughts on that?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 14, 2019 Mar 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would certainly suggest splitting things up into separate, smaller Team Projects. You can use linking to create a master Team Project that lets you quickly navigate to each sub-project. I don't know how your media is organized, but you might also see performance benefits from splitting your bins into a few separate Team Projects as well, then importing the footage needed for each episode into the Team Project for that episode.