• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Team Projects - How to avoid duplicated media when importing?!

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I'm a bit new to the Team Project workflow, but from what I've gathered it's pretty straight forward. The only thing that keeps tripping me up is, why is media being duplicated when importing into Premiere??

For reference, these are the steps I take:

1. Create Team Project (scratch disks and ingest settings file paths are set to the creative cloud folders)

2. Upload all media assets to the cloud

3. Organize them into subfolders

4. Import media into Team Project for editing

But after I import them into Premiere to start editing, it duplicates ALL of the media and eats up space on my local drive. Also, it just dumps it into the root folder and creates a big mess. 

Is there a way to avoid the media being duplicated? If the files live on the cloud, why doesn't premiere recognize those and just link to them? Instead it creates duplicates? 

Is there something I'm missing here??

TOPICS
Error or problem , FAQ , How to , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let's move this post to the Team Projects forum. Is that OK, Chris?

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes absolutely

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied