• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Are you interested in live-streaming your creative process on Twitch.tv?

Adobe Employee ,
Nov 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm a little new around here so I'll go ahead and introduce myself: I'm Kathleen (Kirker) Martin and I am working as the Support Product Manager for Mobile. Along with offering support for our mobile users, I am also a dedicated artist with a background in illustration. Recently, I have been live-streaming my creative process on Twitch.tv and I LOVE it.

Twitch is a huge online video broadcasting site. It is used primarily for streaming video games but has recently gotten a lot of attention for its Creative section (heard of the Twitch Bob Ross marathon?). Adobe even has its own channel where artists from all over the world (even a few of our own Adobe Evangelists!) stream their creative processes using a multitude of platforms.

Here's the link to the Adobe Channel --> Adobe Twitch Channel

Are you interested in broadcasting your work on the Adobe Channel? Please note that there is an application process to become a broadcaster on the Adobe Channel. Not only do you need to be skilled artists, but they need to be comfortable as a broadcasting personality . This means:

• engaging with chat and being comfortable chatting with viewers vocally. They're real people who will be interested in what you're doing and asking questions as well as sharing their thoughts (which is welcome!).
  • being comfortable on camera (yes, that means showing your face!)
  • being comfortable with Twitch culture. It can take some time to get used to the norms, as in any social environment. This can only be learned by spending time within the community, asking questions and participating in chat.