• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

hi guys! im a beginner and would like to know more about photography

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2015 Sep 24, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi! im a beginner..just started my photography career.Im 15 yrs old and i have a semi-slr camera.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 27, 2015 Sep 27, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not getting a whole lot of answers here.  I dare say you could do worse than Google beginners guide to photography.  I just tried it and was actually surprised how much, and how good the links were.  This was one of the best

If you want to learn about flash (speedlites, not Adobe Flash) then David Hobby's Strobist 101 is right up there.

Strobist: Lighting 101

Scott Kelby's books are pretty good.  They are easy to read, as in not too heavy, and he tries to make you smile on every page.

Otherwise, get out there and practice practice practice.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Sep 28, 2015 Sep 28, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi sarangpani,

If you keep an eye out, creativelive.com offers a lot of live, streaming instruction in photography. Their Photography Week just passed, but they regularly offer classes, and most are beginner courses in just about anything you could be interested in.

On YouTube, look for B and H (bhphotovideo.com is a leading photography supplier). They have loads of videos on gear, photography, software, etc. I'm sure something that interests you will be covered.