• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

To help answer a student in UX/UI Design

Community Expert ,
Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My student (taking classes in Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, and I suggested After Effects) is interested in seeking work in the area of UX/UI Design.

While I can teach her all the software, and all the principles that apply to her interests, I have no background in actually looking for work in that area. For example, what are the best items to show in a portfolio, where to seek positions when you're starting, any tips and tricks to enter the field. She's more experienced in the User Experience area and is familiar with Adobe XD - but she's got no portfolio for User Interface.

Anybody have any good ideas I can pass along?

Adobe Community Expert / Adobe Certified Instructor

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might want to recommend that your student create a project (self-assignment) that shows the deliverables in each phase of the User Journey that will showcase her skill set along with any class related project work. Anyone applying for a job will need to show proficiency before they will get an interview.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied