• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A beginning graphic designer. . .

Engaged ,
Jul 23, 2016 Jul 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a current college student with big ideas and inspiration to be a graphic designer and artist. I m in semester four and about to graduate soon. I have lots to learn and it will be a long time until I be a professional designer like most people in the design industry. I started to place my work in behance and its a start. What is the first step after I graduate from college to be part of the graphic design world or even now while I am in school?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 24, 2016 Jul 24, 2016

It really depends where you are... every country is different.  In the US it is easier... if you are already showing your work on Behance and other sites then you are on  the right path.  Belsky from Behance once said share on various sites and see what works best for you.  I could say what works best for me... but that might not be the best for you.  So you have to try things out.

Some sites like Adobe Portfolio allow you to attach your site to Google Analytics, something every person should lea

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied