• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Advisor Email

New Here ,
Jul 04, 2018 Jul 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Has anyone received an email to become an Adobe advisor? Is this legitimate?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Nov 16, 2020 Nov 16, 2020

Au contraire, mail.adobe.com is part of the Adobe internet domain. Such addresses are used for external e-mail list mailings such as this. If the e-mail actually came from that e-mail address, it is not a scam!

Votes

Translate

Translate

@Ussnorway 

You can agree with @Peru Bob all you want. I have no personal knowledge of any e-mail campaign “to become an Adobe advisor” (in other words, I cannot vouch for that in any way nor did I say I could) but I do know that mail.adobe.com is a valid domain (actually a subdomain) used by Adobe for legitimate outgoing e-mail, typically for e-mail blasts with our various lists. Thus, if all the rest of the e-mail headers are correct, it is coming from Adobe.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 04, 2018 Jul 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Email from exactly what email address?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 05, 2018 Jul 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've gotten emails about the MVP and ACP options but I've never gotten one that refers to an "Advisor".

And the MVP/ACP programs usually require a history of answering questions in these forums. I don't see much of that in your profile. I'm going to take a wild guess and say it's a scam.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,