• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Affordable prices for the rest of the World! (Brazil)

New Here ,
Aug 24, 2016 Aug 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For a student like myself, one year of Adobe Creative Suite, costs R$ 1.020,00 (Its rises for R$ 2.500 for non students)

The minimum wage in Brazil is R$ 10.560,00/year

As a student I earn a scholarship of R$ 5.040/year

So, this price is like ~10% (for a non student) and ~20% (for a student) of the anual wage for a single product. But I also have other costs for living like food, transportation...

I would like to ask you to review your prices policies on other countries than the USA

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So true!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're not talking to Adobe here.  This is a public user-to user forum for the exchange of creative ideas.  Since we don't work for Adobe, there's nothing we can do about the prices Adobe sets for its products.  Those decisions are made at the corporate level.  And Adobe executives don't come to this forum.

Personally, I sympathize with you and your fellow Brazilian's who are struggling through a major economic crises. The value of your Brazilian Real is very low compared to other currencies. As of today,  EURO 88.78 = USD $100 =  R $322.73.   Hopefully your economy will improve soon.

Nancy O.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator